FB Group

Share the Passion

To exchange links with me, please send mail to madhusudan (dot) gr (at) gmail.com.
Session-dashboard - Tracking Test Matches as they progress.
Tracking T20 run-chases in an innovative manner - See here.

Saturday, September 11, 2010

IPL4 - who will be retained

The IPL Governing Council met recently and announced that only 4 players from the existing squad can be retained for IPL4. Who will these players be? The senior players like Ganguly, Dravid, Kumble might not make it back. Shane Warne, without Lalit Modi, will be a big doubt. Similarly, Adam Gilchrist, Hayden and other senior players are unlikely to continue having money being poured by the franchisees.

Crystal-gazing into it, this is my list.

ChennaiMS DhoniAlbie MorkelMuralitharanSuresh Raina
BangaloreVirat KohliJacques KallisRoss TaylorRobin Uthappa
MumbaiSachin TendulkarHarbhajan SinghKieron PollardZaheer Khan
DelhiVirender SehwagGautam GambhirT DilshanDavid Warner
KolkataShane BondChris GayleBrendon McCullumAngelo Matthews
HyderabadAndrew SymondsRohit SharmaRyan HarrisPragyan Ojha
RajasthanJohan BothaYusuf PathanMorne MorkelShaun Tait
PunjabMahela JayawardaneKumar SangakkaraYuvraj SinghBrett Lee

What do you think?
Enhanced by Zemanta
Post a Comment