FB Group

Share the Passion

To exchange links with me, please send mail to madhusudan (dot) gr (at) gmail.com.
Session-dashboard - Tracking Test Matches as they progress.
Tracking T20 run-chases in an innovative manner - See here.

Monday, May 27, 2013

Best of best against Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians have finished IPL6 as the winners.

Let us arrive at a team that can take them on in a match for "Champions". This team is based on performances in the latest IPL and follows the same rules that govern the selection of a playing eleven (4 foreigners).

  1. Michael Hussey (CSK)
  2. Chris Gayle (RCB)
  3. Virat Kohli (RCB)
  4. Suresh Raina (CSK)
  5. Shane Watson (RR)
  6. Rahul Dravid (RR) - captain
  7. Dwayne Bravo (CSK)
  8. Dale Steyn (SRH)
  9. Mohit Sharma (CSK)
  10. Amit Mishra (SRH)
  11. R Vinay Kumar (RCB)
  12. Sunil Narine (KKR) - 12th man
Four players from the finalist CSK, three from RCB (who failed to qualify for semis), two from RR, two from SRH make the list while one from KKR is the twelfth man.

If we restrict the team to consist of only Indians, what will the team look like
  1. Ajinkya Rahane (RR)
  2. Murali Vijay (CSK)
  3. Suresh Raina (CSK)
  4. Virat Kohli (RCB)
  5. Rahul Dravid (RR) - captain
  6. MS Dhoni (CSK) - wicket-keeper
  7. Yusuf Pathan (KKR)
  8. R Vinay Kumar (RCB)
  9. Amit Mishra (SRH)
  10. Umesh Yadav (DD)
  11. Mohit Sharma (CSK)
  12. Robin Uthappa (PW)
If one tries to come up with a team comprising of foreigners only, the team will be
  1. Michael Hussey (CSK)
  2. Chris Gayle (RCB)
  3. Aaron Finch (PW)
  4. Shane Watson (RR)
  5. Dwayne Bravo (CSK)
  6. Thissera Perera (SRH)
  7. AB De Viliers (RCB)
  8. David Miller (KXIP)
  9. Adam Gilchrist (KXIP)
  10. Dale Steyn (SRH)
  11. Sunil Narine (KKR)
  12. Darren Sammy (SRH)
What is your opinion on this? Have I left anyone in these teams?
Post a Comment